Type something and hit enter


KUALA LUMPUR (May 8): MSM Malaysia Holdings Bhd has appointed four independent and non executive directors effective immediately.

The new directors consists of its former president cum chief executive officer (CEO) Datuk Dr Abd Hapiz Abdullah, former UMW Holdings Bhd president and group CEO Datuk Syed Hisham Syed Wazir, Datuk Muthanna Abdullah and Choy Khai Choon.

Abd Hapiz, 61, is also currently an independent and non executive director of Perdana Petroleum Bhd. Meanwhile, Syed Hisham, 65, is an independent and non executive director of Bermaz Auto Bhd (BAuto).

Muthanna Abdullah, 60, is a director of Sapura Resources Bhd. Apart from that, he also holds directorship of some non-listed entities, such as Malaysian Rating Corp Bhd, Malaysian Life Reinsurance Group Bhd and MSIG Insurance (Malaysia) Bhd. 

Choy, 62, is an independent and non-executive director of Hap Seng Plantations Holdings Bhd as well as Malaysian Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd. He also holds directorship of others including RAM Rating Services Bhd and Deutsche Bank (Malaysia Bhd).

MSM's share price traded half a sen or 0.81% higher at 62.5 sen at the noon break today, bringing it some market capitalisation of RM439.36 million. It had seen some 5.4 million shares exchanging hands.

Year to date, the counter has fallen some 29% from 88 sen on Dec 31, 2019.


Click to comment
Back to Top
Back to Top